Manual for S24326GY-SD Card Camera


The following is the user manual for the S24326GY-SD Security Camera, please refer to the attached file for an illustrated manual!

User Guide for the S24326GY-SD Security Camera



Button Functionality:

Left: Scroll Left in Menu Interface

Right: Scroll Right in Menu Interface

Menu: Enter Menu / Select

Esc: Back Out to Previous Menu

Up: Scroll Up in Menu Interface

Down: Scroll Down in Menu Interface

Main Menu Options (System, Security, Image)

1. System

Date/Time: Sets the date and time that appear on the camera’s Heads-Up-Display (HUD)

Pelco: This feature is not supported by this camera because there is no manual pan/tilt option.

Format Disk: Reformats the SD card that is inserted into the camera.

Firmware Update: When the manufacturer releases a new software version, this option will allow you to upload that software version onto the camera. As of 10/2011, there have been no new software updates.

2. Security

Intelligence Mode (Off, MD, MT): The difference between Motion Detect (MD) and Motion Track (MT) is that Motion Detect will take a screen shot of the entire screen every three to five seconds while motion is being detected. However Motion Track will essentially follow the motion, and zoom in on the section of the screen where motion is taking place while it takes the screenshots. Motion Track takes more fluid screen shots and can follow a person walking across a room, as long as there is no other motion in the frame.

Photo Size: This feature is not adjustable in this camera model; all photos will be saved in D1 format.

Photo Quality: This option allows you to change the photo quality from High (H), Medium (M), and Low (L). Lowering the photo quality will allow you to save more images to your SD Card.

Max Zoom Times (2X, 4X, 10X): This option allows you to change the maximum zoom variable when Motion Track (MT) is enabled.

Auto Snapshot: The Auto Snapshot feature is essentially what makes the camera able to operateindependentlyfrom a DVR unit. Enabling Auto Snapshot will cause the camera to take a snapshot whenever any motion is detected by the camera.

Red Frame: Enabling Red Frame causes the camera to display red frames around the general area that motion is taking place in.

MT Sensitivity: This option allows you to change the motion detection sensitivity from 0-6, with 0 being lowest and 6 being highest.

Disk Overwrite: Enabling Disk Overwrite allows the camera will begin deleting the very oldest images on the SD card when the SD card becomes full. This way, the camera will continue to save photographs even after the SD becomes full. If Overwrite is disabled, the camera will stop saving photographs when the SD card becomes full.

Default Setting: Selecting the Default Setting option will revert all Security settings back to the factory default.

3. Image

Brightness: This option allows you to change the image brightness from 1-100.

Contrast: This option allows you to change the image contrast from 1-100.

Saturation: This option allows you to change the image saturation from 1-100.

Default Setting: Selecting the Default Setting option will revert all image settings back to the factory default.


Do I need to do anything to make the camera record images before I install the camera?

Yes, you need to format the included CS card before you start saving images to the SD card. You can format the SD card in the "System” sub-menu within the Main Menu.

Does this camera require a DVR to record or playback video?

The S24326GY can use a DVR as an optional means of recording and playing back video that has already been saved. However, with 4GB of built-in memory and a SD slot for expandability up to 32GB, it is not required to have a DVR. If installing an additional SD card, it must be formatted by the camera in order to record properly.

At the bottom of the camera screen there is a "Zoom + : EXIT” and "Zoom – : ENTER” guide, but none of the buttons on the camera are labeled as "Zoom +” or "Zoom –” What does this mean?

We think that at one time, an older generation of this same camera had rear buttons labeled as "Zoom +” and "Zoom -.” This would account for why these buttons are labeled this way in the menu interface. They should be labeled as, "Esc: EXIT" and "Menu: ENTER."



How does Auto Snapshot work?

Auto Snapshot is the feature that allows the camera to work independently from a DVR. The camera's settings can then be set to record Photo Stills rather than video which are saved to the SD card. This feature allows the camera to work independently from a DVR. It also offers extra security if the files on the DVR are damaged or stolen.

What happens when the memory is full on the SD card?

When the memory on the built-in storage or expanded SD storage, the camera will stop recording. It is recommended that when this happens to save all the images on a backup hard drive or computer and then wipe the storage clean to begin recording again. However, if the "Overwrite" option is enabled, it will automatically delete images starting with the oldest image on the SD card.

How do I transfer images from the camera to my computer?

1.First, remove the SD card from your camera and insert your SD card into an SD card slot in your PC or laptop. b

2.After you insert the SD card into your computer, a Pop-Up will appear labeled "AutoPlay” asking you what you would like to do with the SD card. Chose the option to "Open Folder to View Files”

3.Once you have opened the SD card, open the folder labeled "CCTV.”


4.This will show you a list of all images that are saved to your camera’s SD card.


From this screen, you can open, view, and save any images that are on the SD card. You may also copy and transfer all images from the SD card to your computer.


Last update:
2013-08-21 00:49
Alex Crewell
Average rating:0 (0 Votes)

You cannot comment on this entry

Chuck Norris has counted to infinity. Twice.